Wagga Wagga is a major regional city in the Riverina region of New South Wales, Australia. Straddling the Murrumbidgee River, with an urban population of over 63,000. Wagga Wagga is the state’s largest inland city, and is an important agricultural, military, and transport hub of Australia. The ninth fastest growing inland city in Australia. The town was established in 1849.


Narrandera is a town located in the Riverina region of southern New South Wales, Australia. The town lies on the junction of the Newell and Sturt highways, adjacent to the Murrumbidgee River, and it is the gateway to the Murrumbidgee Irrigation Area. Narrandera had a population of 5,920. The town was first discovered in April 1821, but started development in the early 1860s.


Griffith is a major regional city in the Murrumbidgee Irrigation Area that is located in the north-western part of the Riverina region of New South Wales, known commonly as the food bowl of Australia. It has a population of 19,540 in 2015.  Griffith was declared a town in 1916 and was later proclaimed a city in 1987.